Curb Appeal

12 May

Today was yet another exceptionally gorgeous day here in Miller.  I took a little drive and snapped a few pics of some exterior details on homes in the area that I think are pretty neat-o.  First up is this gate:

I like the geometric look with the interwoven rectangles.  The driveway goes straight up the dune and you can’t even see the house.  I just bet there is some great design hiding behind that gate.

Nice porch.  Clean lines.  Wood.  Yummy.

I lust after decorative cement blocks.  One of these days I think I might do an entire post dedicated to all the different styles I have seen around town.  And while we are on the subject of block walls…

This wall goes all the way around the yard.  It is huge!  Somebody once upon a time was getting all kinds of creative on this baby.  It is a mix of brick, block, and stone.  Super unusual and interesting.  I like it.

Leave a Reply

