Video Glimpse

1 Apr

Sorry that I kind of disappeared on y’all there for a moment.  I promise to have lots of new posts coming soon.  I was on Facebook this morning and the Miller Historical Society posted a video that a friend of ours had shot about our house last fall that I completely forgot about.  Watch it and you will get a peek at our kitchen plus the living and dining room.  I have not posted the afters of our kitchen yet because there are a few little projects that I really want to get done first.  We finished 95% of the kitchen and have left it that way for the past 15 months.  I am sure that when we finally get motivated to complete the final 5%, we will get the rest done in a day or two.

There are a few little facts that I would like to correct: our stove is from 1960, the refrigerator is from 1963 (we think), and I do not work for Arthur Murray – I have my own dance studio called Strictly Social here in Miller Beach.  The video was filmed at night, so some of the footage is a bit dark.  Like I said, I will be back with some better photos and detail shots of our kitchen soon.

One Response to “Video Glimpse”

  1. ModernMan August 8, 2012 at 11:35 AM #

    Ahhhhh… the Majestic Z… The Holy Grail of lamps.

Leave a Reply

